This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.
Late Night Chronicles

Late Night Chronicles

Late Night Chronicles

Late Night Chronicles

L'Atelier

Valentine Avoh

The Atelier Valentine Avoh is above all a desire to revive Haute Couture in Belgium, thanks to refined, light and delicate wedding dresses. Inspired by the golden age of Hollywood cinema, Jazz and women, my creations are designed for all those who wish to highlight their femininity without compromising ease.

Made from noble materials such as silk, lace and feathers, each dress is made by hand in my Brussels atelier with respect for artisanal know-how.

valentine-avoh-robe-mariee-RUBY-wedding-dress-photo-elodie-timmermans-10.jpg

Midnight Train

Sunset Boulevard


Published on


The Designer

Valentine

In love with fashion and couture, since I was little, it was at the age of 20 that I decided to fly to London to make my dream come true. Graduated in fashion design and pattern making from the London College of Fashion, I then worked for more than 10 years in prestigious international houses, such as Alexander McQueen, Alexis Mabille, San Andrès Milano and Marc Philippe Coudeyre where I started as a small hand and ended up as his head of atelier.

La

Newsletter

Subscribe to be informed of news and new collections.

Make an appointment


Our brides

Choosing a dress by Valentine for the big day, was the best choice I ever made. Valentine is so professional, talented and has such a good sense for fashion. Her attention to detail, fabric, guidance and listening to what you want is just amazing. The final result of the dress was mind-blowing amazing, I´ve never felt so beautiful before than when I put it on, on the big day. I´ve also had so many questions and sweet comments afterwards, about who created the amazing dress. Thank you Valentine for creating the dress of my dreams !

Anna-Elizabeth
Ginger dress

Valentine is so talented and amazing. As soon as I saw her designs, I fell in love with her work. I was such a fan that I even decided to have my two dresses (civil day and ceremony day) made by Valentine. The atmosphere in her atelier is so beautiful. We chatted over a cup of tea while trying out his creations with jazz music playing in the background - I just felt like I was at a friend's house!

Alice
Joan & Harlow dresses

Valentine is a talented designer, a true artist who offers an original collection. I found her collection magnificent. The meetings at Valentine's showroom are intimate and you can take the time to imagine yourself in a creation and to consider adaptations or small modifications. Valentine is attentive and very professional. The possibility of being able to support a Belgian artist and designer is a real plus.

Nisrin
Joan dress

Ce site Web a des limites de navigation. Il est recommandé d'utiliser un navigateur comme Edge, Chrome, Safari ou Firefox.
Late Night Chronicles

Late Night Chronicles

Late Night Chronicles

Late Night Chronicles

L'Atelier

Valentine Avoh

Test L’Atelier Valentine Avoh is avant tout l'envie de faire revivre à mon échelle, la Haute Couture en Belgique, grâce à des robes de mariée raffinées, fluides et délicates. Inspirée par l'age d'or du cinéma Hollywoodien, le Jazz et les femmes, mes créations sont pensées pour toutes celles qui souhaitent mettre en valeurs leur féminité sans compromettre l'aisance.

Réalisées dans des matières nobles tels que la soie, la dentelle et les plumes, chaque robe est confectionnée à la main dans mon atelier Bruxellois dans le respect du savoir faire artisanal.

valentine-avoh-robe-mariee-RUBY-wedding-dress-photo-elodie-timmermans-10.jpg

Midnight Train

Sunset Boulevard


Publiée sur


La créatrice

Valentine

Passionnée par la mode et la couture depuis toute petite, c'est à l'age de 20 ans que je décide de m'envoler pour Londres pour réaliser mon rêve. Diplômée en stylisme et modélisme du London College of Fashion, je travaille ensuite plus de 10 ans au sein de prestigieuses maisons internationales, telles qu’Alexander McQueen, Alexis Mabille, San Andrès Milano et Marc Philippe Coudeyre ou je commence comme petite main pour finir en tant que chef d'atelier.

La

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous pour être au courant des actualités est des nouvelles collections.

Prendre Rendez-Vous


Nos mariées

Choisir une robe Valentine pour le grand jour a été le meilleur choix que j’ai jamais fait. Valentine est tellement professionnelle, talentueuse et a un tel sens de la mode. Son souci du détail, du tissu, de ses conseils et de son écoute de ce que vous voulez est tout simplement incroyable. Le résultat final de la robe était époustouflant, je ne me suis jamais senti aussi belle que lorsque je l'ai enfilée, le grand jour. J'ai aussi eu tellement de questions et de gentils commentaires par la suite sur qui a créé cette incroyable robe. Merci Valentine d'avoir créé la robe de mes rêves !

Anna-Elizabeth
Robe Ginger

Valentine est tellement talentueuse et incroyable. Dès que j'ai vu ses créations, je suis tombée amoureuse de son travail. J'étais tellement fan que j'ai même décidé de faire confectionner mes deux robes (jour civil et jour de cérémonie) par Valentine. L'atmosphère de son atelier est tellement belle. Nous avons discuté autour d'une tasse de thé tout en essayant ses créations avec de la musique jazz en fond sonore - j'avais juste l'impression d'être chez un ami !

Alice
Robe Joan & Harlow

Valentine est une créatrice talentueuse, une vraie artiste qui propose une collection originale. J’ai trouvé sa collection magnifique. Les rendez-vous à l'atelier de Valentine sont intimes et on peut prendre le temps de s’imaginer dans une création et d’envisager des adaptations ou petites modifications. Valentine est à l’écoute et très professionnelle. La possibilité de pouvoir soutenir une artiste et artisan belge est un vrai plus.

Nisrin
Robe Joan